Election 2017
ToH Logo

Unofficial Candidate List Available

On Monday, October 16, 2017, residents of the Town of Hinton will elect a Mayor and 6 Councillors. 

In alphabetical order (by surname), the following is a list of candidates for the offices of Mayor and Councillor.  

Mayoral Candidates:
  • Marcel Michaels
  • Benita Smit
  • Stuart Taylor
Councillor Candidates: 
  • Trevor Haas
  • Don Harrison
  • Ryan Maguhn
  • Dewly Nelson
  • Albert Ostashek
  • JoAnn Race
  • Alain Steinemann
  • Tyler Waugh
Please note that these results are not official until 12:00 noon on September 19. 

Further information

Looking to find out more about the election? Voting days? Polling locations? Visit the election website, available here.

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus